Twenty-five staffs with law enforcement agencies in the Bismarck-Mandan area and surrounding counties earned the Badge of Hope Award from the Abused Adult Resource Center (AARC) for the first half of 2019.

The Badge of Hope is an award given by the AARC to a law enforcement officer in recognition of service to victims of domestic violence or sexual assault. Recipients are eligible for AARC’s annual Lifesaver Award given during National Peace Officers’ Week.

Honored from the Bismarck Police Department were the following staff members: Scarlett Vetter, Mark Gaddis, Zachary Collins, Michael Renton, Brett Anderson, Thomas Grosz, Taylor Roman, John Lahr, April McCarthy, Jerry Stein and Adam Lane.

From the Mandan Police Department, staff members honored were Dylan McAlexander, Riley Gentzkow, Mike Kapella, Mike Wood, Dominick Hanson, Garrett Stepp, Tyler Henry, Angel Beltran, Beth Kohler, Michael Bried, and Trish Schmeichel.

Other earning honors were Daniel Anderson of the Burleigh County Sheriff’s Department, Lori Dirk of the Morton County Sheriff’s Department and Chad Harmon from the Bureau of Indian Affairs.